BUCKET LIST // Summer 2016

I can’t believe it’s July already! Where has the year gone? I’ve moved out of my second year house and I’m back at home, prepared to do another summer at Starbucks. I’m trying out a new method of self-motivation over the summer through creating a bucket list for the two months I’ll be back, so here it is.

Summer Bucket List.png

  1. Learn a new skill
  2. Visit a new country
  3. Blog more
  4. Get my knee sorted out
  5. Learn to use my new camera
  6. Find material on my dissertation
  7. Read a new book series
  8. Go tech-less for 72 hours
  9. Establish a morning routine for university
  10. Clear out half of my possessions
  11. Make one garment
  12. Redo my Curriculum Vitae

It’s not a huge list, right? What I want to do is make my goals more manageable, and do things I might not otherwise do, like redoing my CV or cutting down on my clothes. I mean, I have a separate list of books I’m aiming on finishing but that’s a post for another time! I think the most difficult thing to tick off the list will be the tech-less 72 hours, but I want to be able to switch everything off and just reconnect with the things I used to do before technology, like climbing trees, or scrap booking, or even just spending time with my family without being distracted by anything.

Do you have a summer bucket list? What do you hope to do over the summer?

6 thoughts on “BUCKET LIST // Summer 2016

  1. ruminationsofanoldsoul says:

    “I think the most difficult thing to tick off the list will be the tech-less 72 hours, but I want to be able to switch everything off and just reconnect with the things I used to do before technology”
    I hear you there. It’s really hard sometimes to find a healthy balance of technology consumption and living in the moment. A 72 hour reset could give you a whole new perspective on how much technology works for you. Good luck!

    Like

Drop us a line, provoke a conversation or disprove my entire post. Just talk!

