A BODY POSITIVITY CHALLENGE: DAY 5

Treat Yourself to a Food you Love

Today, I’m having chips for dinner. I absolutely love chips, they’re one of my main weaknesses! But, as with (almost) everything that I’m eating at the moment, they’re the healthy version.

I’m cooking sweet potato fries! This is how I made them.

After preheating the oven, I took two sweet potatoes, peeled and thinly sliced them into ovals.

Then, placing them in a large bowl (I used a saucepan because, as a student, I haven’t got a mixing bowl), I quickly tossed them in olive oil and soy sauce.

Placing them in a shallow roasting tray and making sure they’re spread evenly, I then added salt and pepper before putting them in the oven for 30-40 minutes.

Voila! I personally added cheese to the top because no chips are right without, but you could add mayonnaise or whatever it is you want to add.

Unfortunately, they were so delicious that I forgot to take a picture of them! I’ll be making more soon because they’re healthy and easy to prepare, so I’ll upload a photo to my instagram. Keep an eye out!

What’s a food you love? Do you have a favourite sweet potato recipe, or a different SPF recipe? Leave a comment below!

Drop us a line, provoke a conversation or disprove my entire post. Just talk!

