A BODY POSITIVITY CHALLENGE: DAY 4

3 Nice Things about me which Aren’t Physical

This is much easier than thinking of things I like about my body! I’m a firm believer in the idea that personality and soul are much more important than the exterior.

One.// I can cook. This is a work in progress, but I’m proud to say I have the ability to make nice food. In the last week alone I’ve been experimenting with Macaroni and Cheese, stuffed Bell Peppers, Aubergines and Asparagus. I even made my own granola yesterday, which was the most rewarding thing to eat today!

Delicious fruit&almond granola!

Delicious fruit and almond granola!

Two.// My intellect. Now, I’m not one to brag, but one thing I am incredibly proud of is my academic ability. I was gifted with a natural talent for absorbing and evaluating information, meaning that even though I took a year out of education before stepping up into the world of university, I haven’t struggled as much as I thought I would. I’ve been lucky enough to get consistent grades, all good, and even in my exams I did well! It took forever to realise that if I put in a little effort I would get far, but as soon as I did, I really discovered my potential.

I was so happy to have finished sixth form that I had to have a picture in this graduation cap!

I was so happy to have finished sixth form that I had to have a picture in this graduation cap!

Three.// I’m a bookworm. This is something that is so fundamental to my personality I wouldn’t know what to do without it! For as long as I can remember I’ve been a huge reader and I’m shameless about it. For Christmas I always get books or vouchers, and sometimes the amount of money I spend on books is ridiculous but completely worth it.

What do you like about yourself? Tell us in the comments below!

Drop us a line, provoke a conversation or disprove my entire post. Just talk!

