A BODY POSITIVITY CHALLENGE: DAY 3

Three Things I like about my Body

One.// Eyes. 

This is the problem with being bored and having photo-editing apps on my phone!

This is the problem with being bored and having photo-editing apps on my phone!

Whilst there are many things I would happily change or hide about my body, I will admit that there are a few things that I have always thought were my best assets, and the main one is my eyes. I’ve been blessed with naturally wide eyes and, when I frame them properly with mascara and winged eyeliner they really pop. I also have a soft spot for the colour; moss green, but in different lights can go from nearly brown to blue-grey.

Two.// Hair.

This frequently happens - it's now so long it's uncontrollable!

This frequently happens – it’s now so long it’s uncontrollable!

When I was 11, I cut my waist-length hair into a bob. A sharp, chin hugging, Victoria Beckham style bob. It was a bit of a shock to the system to suddenly always have a cold neck! It was also incredibly odd to have to actually put effort into it every single day or else it looked horrendous. It’s taken me this long to grow it out and now, with it back to near original length, I’m finally in love with it again! It’s a nightmare to try and keep it out of my eyes but the layers and the waves in it mean it looks good with minimal effort.

Three.// Hourglass Figure.

The only picture of me not wearing a thick winter coat!

The only picture of me not wearing a thick winter coat!

I’ll be honest – I had to look incredibly hard to find a picture which actually had my full body in it! I’m quite proud of the fact that I’ve got an hourglass figure and, as I change my diet and start exercising, I’m becoming happier with my body and dressing for it too! This picture was taken in a gorgeous medieval town in the Dordogne during the summer; just looking at it makes me long for the heat!

Do you have three things you like about yourself? It could be the way your eyebrows look, or a cute freckle, or every single fiber of your being! Let me know below.

Drop us a line, provoke a conversation or disprove my entire post. Just talk!

