AMSTERDAM

I’M GOING TO AMSTERDAM!

After throwing the idea around with a couple of my closest and oldest friends, it’s been decided that 5 of us are going to Amsterdam. This entails organising the flights, finding accommodation, figuring out what the best way is to get around the city…. in short, it’s the most fun I’ve ever had.

Unlike Paris, which was a trip controlled for the most part by the College, ‘Dam14 is going to be all us! I’m super excited because once again, those organisational muscles are being flexed and put to the test.

I’ll be keeping you all updated with how the planning’s going. So far, we’ve chosen our flights and found our accommodation; a 3 bed apartment about 10 minutes away from the centre of town. Now, it’s planning our 3 days and 2 nights, figuring out what to do, and making sure we don’t fall apart under the strain.

I’m practically shaking with excitement. I’m sure I’ll cry when I’m there because John Green pretty much ruined ‘Dam for us all.

Have any of you been to Amsterdam? Any suggestions? Tell me what you think about our newest kooky plan!

Drop us a line, provoke a conversation or disprove my entire post. Just talk!

