Politics; Why Change is Necessary, and Sometimes a Good Thing

For too long, Britain has been content. Many other nations ridicule the UK for being so hell bent on tradition. For the most part, our tea-and-scones culture is an accepted and adored quirk, like the habit of a much-loved grandfather who falls asleep on the sofa every time people are round. However, with tradition comes a disinclination for change and this, it seems, has started to become a problem.

If you follow the @SoVeryBritish twitter feed you will find that it is stereotypical, if almost synonymous, for British people to be unhappy, but unwilling to make the change themselves to alter the situation. Politically speaking, the British electorate is the same.

Voters are reluctant to choose any party other than Labour, Conservative or Liberal Democrat, because they believe that any other choice is unfeasible and simply not the done thing. It can be seen that many people vote for a certain party, or in a certain fashion, simply because their parents did before them, and so on. This means that people are actually electing a party far removed from that of previous generations; the 2013 Conservative Party holds almost none of the policies and the ideologies of the ‘traditional’ Toryism of the 1970s.

So, what is the answer to the issue of ignorant voting? Misleading ideologies? Disillusioned electorate?

Change.

We have to force change in the British public, simply because most of them will not force it themselves. It means being scrutinised, being subjected to criticism, having to work harder than the three long-standing yet utterly useless main parties. It means something a lot like UKIP.

So, go to UKIP’s website and see for yourself. See that change doesn’t mean extremism. Change doesn’t mean a social upheaval, or revolution. Change doesn’t mean that things won’t get better.

Be British, and be proud. Be UKIP.

87 thoughts on “Politics; Why Change is Necessary, and Sometimes a Good Thing

  1. Naomi says:

    Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to mention that I
    have truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts.

    After all I’ll be subscribing in your feed and I’m hoping you write once
    more very soon!

    Like

  2. dwi lawyer Orlando says:

    Undeniably consider that that you stated. Your favorite justification seemed to be at the web the easiest thing to be aware
    of. I say to you, I certainly get irked whilst people think about concerns that they just don’t recognise about.
    You controlled to hit the nail upon the highest and defined out
    the whole thing without having side-effects , people could take a signal.
    Will probably be back to get more. Thank you

    Like

  3. percy priest boat rentals says:

    I’m impressed, I must say. Seldom do I come
    across a blog that’s both educative and interesting,
    and without a doubt, you have hit the nail on the head. The problem is something
    that too few folks are speaking intelligently about.
    I’m very happy that I found this during my search for something concerning this.

    Like

  4. twitter.com says:

    Hi! This post couldn’t be written any better!
    Reading this post reminds me of my old room mate! He always kept chatting about this.
    I will forward this write-up to him. Fairly certain he
    will have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!

    Like

  5. dui penalties says:

    I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your site. It’s
    a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come
    here and visit more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme?
    Great work!

    Like

  6. www el mundo de españa says:

    Have you ever considered writing an ebook or guest authoring
    on other blogs? I have a blog based on the same
    topics you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information. I know my
    audience would appreciate your work. If you are even remotely interested,
    feel free to send me an email.

    Like

  7. ct justice says:

    Hi there! This is my first comment here so I just wanted to give a
    quick shout out and tell you I genuinely enjoy reading through your posts.
    Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that go over the same topics?
    Thanks a lot!

    Like

  8. teespring jessica says:

    Hello, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i was
    just wondering if you get a lot of spam feedback? If so how do you prevent it,
    any plugin or anything you can recommend? I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any assistance is very much appreciated.

    Like

    • aehopprs says:

      On this post in particular I seem to have so much spam! I haven’t got a plug in, all I do is have to approve the comments and leave the spam out :) that’s all I’ve got, hopefully it’ll die out!

      Like

  9. famington hills root canal says:

    Do you mind if I quote a few of your posts as long
    as I provide credit and sources back to your site? My website
    is in the very same area of interest as yours
    and my visitors would really benefit from a lot of the information you present here.
    Please let me know if this ok with you. Thanks a lot!

    Like

  10. concrete overlay Winter Haven area says:

    I was wondering if you ever thought of changing the page layout of
    your site? Its very well written; I love what youve got to say.

    But maybe you could a little more in the way of content so people could connect with it better.
    Youve got an awful lot of text for only having 1 or 2 pictures.

    Maybe you could space it out better?

    Like

  11. where can i get brazilian hair says:

    Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it,
    you could be a great author. I will always bookmark your blog and may come
    back down the road. I want to encourage one to continue your great job,
    have a nice afternoon!

    Like

  12. video making for free says:

    hello there and thank you for your info – I’ve definitely picked up something new from right here.

    I did however expertise a few technical points using this website, since I experienced to reload the site a lot of times previous to I could get it to load
    properly. I had been wondering if your hosting
    is OK? Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will often affect your placement
    in google and could damage your high-quality score if advertising and marketing with
    Adwords. Well I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and could look out for a lot more of your respective interesting
    content. Ensure that you update this again very soon.

    Like

  13. able pest control says:

    I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and
    was curious what all is required to get set up?
    I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% certain. Any
    recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated.

    Cheers

    Like

Drop us a line, provoke a conversation or disprove my entire post. Just talk!

